Now I feel cool

It was recently brought to my attention by Thalia’s Child that I haven’t updated my BlogRoll in quite some time.  For that I apologize most sincerely to all my bloggy friends.  I do love you.  You know I read and comment on your blogs religiously (if an atheist can do anything religiously… so let’s say ritualistically instead), but no, I haven’t added you to my blogroll.  I’m sorry.  I suck.

I plan on making it up to you, though.  When I move, which CableDad assures me will be soon as he has promised to get the server up and running with my new blog for my birthday, I plan to go blogroll crazy.  I have a lot of pruning to do.  Some of the blogs that are in the roll I haven’t visited in ages.  Most of the ones I read on a regular basis these days haven’t been added.  This will all change as early as next weekend.

In addition to the updated and current blogroll I’m going to add a page on which I will write little bios/reviews of my favorite bloggers.  That may take me awhile to get in full swing, but I thought the least I could do was a little free advertising for the people whose writing keeps me goinig all week.

Now for the reason I feel cool.  Well, basically it’s ’cause I know so many cool people.

I started blogging a little over a year ago and when I did I really didn’t expect much from it.  Mostly friends and family read it.  And then something miraculous happened.  I met people.  Very cool people.  Very cool well spoken/written people.  Now, as much as I love blogging, I just love the fact that it has been a way of meeting others, across the country or globe, who share similar interests or events in their lives.  And let’s face it, sometimes it’s just fun to bullshit and joke with someone who hasn’t heard all  of your lines before. ;)

Anyway, I’ve been blogging along on my merry way not caring about stats or any of that crap and I’ve met some amazing people.  Luckily for me, they seem to reciprocate my appreciation.

Last week I got this awesome award from Misty.  I’m touched.  We’re new bloggy friends, but I’ve come to love reading her wonderfully witty and heartfelt take on things.  She said the nicest things about me and I’m honored that she feels that way.

And then there’s Nissa.  You just don’t get nicer than Nissa.  Hell, her motto is “Like your blog, only nicer”.  Well, there’s no doubt about that.  I’m not that nice.  But I must be doing something right because apparently I make her day.  Hearing that just made mine.

So thank you to both Nissa and Misty.  I fully intend to pass these on, but I’m going to wait until next week when my new blog at gibkeeg.com will be up and running.  And I promise: I will fix my blogroll.

~ by CableGirl on Wednesday, April 23, 2008.

17 Responses to “Now I feel cool”

  1. You ARE cool! No doubt about that.

  2. teehee… gibkeeg. *snicker*

    oh god… that makes me a gibkeeg too!!

  3. Now, if I tell you you have “character”, will you take that as a compliment, or a back-handed dig? ;-)

  4. Congrats on your awards! I’m terrible about my blogroll. It really needs to be updated.

  5. Oh, man, no one told me I had to have rituals to join the atheist club :) Updating the blog roll is also on my list. And you just are cool, CableGirl. And you also deserve the accolades. Congrats!

  6. Hi CableGirl and THANK YOU for reading and responding to my newbie blog. As you read, I am PASSIONATE about the voting thing. When my two children turned 18, a voter registration card was the first thing they got BEFORE the birthday card!

    Your blog is a wonderful read…I’ve lurked for a little bit, but won’t anymore!

    Thanks again and congrats on your awards!

  7. Girl YOU are COOL!! Congrats on your awards!

  8. Holy hell – I’m not up there!!

    *stalks off*

    *runs back*

    Wait, you’re not on mine either. Damnitt I need to update that thing,

  9. I Still remember discovering you through the indibloggers webssite..and the old MJ blog which was just awesome.

  10. Yay! I’ve been wanting to ask about the new site but I keep forgetting. And you deserve those awards, definitely.

  11. I hear you on blog pruning. Mine is badly in need, I think I have the largest blog roll in the blogosphere. Congrats on the awards and btw, you were, are and always will be cool.

  12. Git yer fresh haat blogrolls hyer!!

  13. I don’t know, I think you are pretty nice… It’s just likely better for your imagine if we keep it a secret :)

  14. Congrats on the much deserved bling. I’m looking forward to visiting you at the new place. I can’t wait… I’ll bring snacks.

  15. That’s so funny- I read about you needing to update your blogroll, and I saw I hadn’t added you to mine! doh! I fixed it though! You certainly are very cool!

  16. nah, you’re not that cool. i should know. ;)

  17. The blogroll update thing is something I think about doing ALL THE TIME. But, I have a hard time taking people I no longer read off the blog. How do you break up with a blog?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

