42

I decided that I needed to change my blog. When I began blogging it was simply a means of keeping family and friends up to date on MJ’s progress through words and pictures. As I became more comfortable with the format I realized that I needed an outlet for some of my own thoughts, feelings and frustrations that were not solely MJ related. I am a mommy and this is a blog, but I don’t want to think of it solely as a Mommy Blog.

When I was searching around for a good forum for this blog CableDad offered his input and suggested that I choose WordPress. His reason is simple. CableDad is a Linux geek and WordPress is open source. So here we are.

That leads us to the title. ’42’ is not a reference to my age (I have a decade to go before that fits), but is rather a not so veiled allusion to Douglas Adams and the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. I am not, however, so ignorant as to think that I can find the answers to life, the universe and everything, but my constant ramblings will certainly help me shed light on my own life.

Just remember to always bring your towel.

~ by CableGirl on Sunday, June 3, 2007.

6 Responses to “42”

  1. Once you come to WordPress you’ll never go back to the general suckage that is Blogger.

  2. Welcome! I just made my move from blogger to wordpress.org. It’s nice to change!

  3. Ooh, I am feeling envious that you have a new look and a new template and a new wordpress life! I wish I had a geek husband who could help me with this. Alas I am on my own to struggle through…
    Love the new blog.
    Love the title.
    We are all so much more than a single thing, aren’t we?
    DO figure out how to make it all link right so when you leave comments at my place others can come running to see all that you have to say!

  4. I was wondering about that. I haven’t read those books yet, maybe I should.

  5. Love the new look and feel but the white on black is hard on the eyes. I do love your blog so if that means I have to CRTL + A to read it then so be it!

    PS – thanks for the Google Reader tip. I SOOOOO love it. You rock!

  6. Thanks for the positive words of encouragement on my new blog folks. I’m really enjoying my new location and look.

    Dayngr – sorry the white on black is so hard on the eyes…. What can I say, I’m partial to extremes. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
