I am sooo in trouble

It was no more than a week ago that MJ started trying to crawl in her sleep. At that point when I would put her down on the floor she would easily transition from sitting to her tummy. She’d then do a maneuver that looked like a cross between commando crawling, swimming and inching forward on her toes. Using this combination she could make some headway but wouldn’t get further than about a foot every 20 minutes or so.

That is no longer the case. Yesterday morning after I changed her diaper I put her on the play mat in her room. She was on one corner of it when Simba came in to keep an eye on her, as he always does in the morning. I left the room for a few minutes to get her breakfast ready and when I returned it was to the sound of a complaining pudder on his way out the door. MJ had managed to make her way all the way across the mat and pull his tail!

Today I have an agent from a local store called Safer Kids and Homes coming to visit and do a safety audit. I can tell you right now we are nowhere near prepared for this. What with CableDad’s obsessive need to collect computer equipment we have wires EVERYWHERE! My obsessive need to collect books means that we have bookcases that are not secured to the walls EVERYWHERE. With three cats we have food bowls in the living room. Luckily the litter box lives outside in the garage which the cats can only access through a kitty door. I’m sure even at her best MJ is way too big to fit through it.

I took a video today of MJ making her way across the mat in her room in order to reach one of her books. I am posting it up on the Video Clips page. This page is password protected with an eye to MJ’s future modesty so if you want to see the video, leave a comment or drop me an email and I’ll tell you what password you need.

~ by CableGirl on Tuesday, June 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “I am sooo in trouble”

  1. hey can I watch the videos? Password please.. 🙂

  2. me too!

Leave a Reply

 
