week 4 weigh in

I went to the gym last night and had my body fat percentage measured again. It has been a month since I last checked up on it. It has gone down 1.3%. I’m now at 21.2% body fat. My goal is 19%. Closer and closer.

I didn’t lose any weight this week. To be honest, I lost a pound, then gained a pound, then lost it again and gained it back. I’m assuming that with this much fluctuation I must chock it up to be water retention or something of that sort. No worries, only 5 more pounds to go until I hit my pre-pregnancy weight and 9 more until I reach my goal. (I mistakenly said 8 lbs last week.)

Last week I got very little sleep due to MJ’s teething issues so I didn’t follow through with my workout routine. This week, provided MJ doesn’t object, I will get back to weight training Monday and Wednesday and kickboxing Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

~ by CableGirl on Tuesday, June 5, 2007.

One Response to “week 4 weigh in”

  1. Losing body fat is wonderful! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

 
