She walks all over me.

I’m a bit of a tattoo junkie. I’ve been keeping myself in check the past few years, but I knew that I wanted another one… and bad! About a week before I got pregnant with MJ I had decided on my new tat design. Then I found out. It just didn’t seem like the smartest thing to do then. Of course, after she was born my life as i knew it changed. So did my tattoo design idea.

Today I got the design I decided on a few months back and it is a far cry from what I thought I was going to get a year ago. (That one is still in the works, it just wasn’t as important right now.) So in recognition of a fact that I know will be true for the rest of my life, here is my new tattoo.

It took me awhile to figure out where to put the design, but since she walks all over me anyway, I figured what could be more appropriate than putting her little footprint on my back?

CableDad also joined in on the fun and since I got her left foot, he got her right. 🙂

~ by CableGirl on Saturday, June 9, 2007.

6 Responses to “She walks all over me.”

  1. I LOVE IT. I LOVE IT. What a genius idea! Oh, I’m so excited!

  2. That looks great!

  3. Nice!

  4. It’s actually a perfect sign of parenthood isn’t it? Great thinking on that one!
    I love the detail in the footprint.

  5. How interesting! My husband and I had discussed doing this exact tattoo of our kids footprints. We thought we were original. LOL! Guess we’ll have to come up with something else…

  6. That is really cool…and I’m not a tattoo person.

    By the way, love the Hole reference.

Leave a Reply

 
