slap me 5 (and 10)

SimilingMom tagged me for this one. What were you doing 10 years ago?

Ten years ago I was 22 years old and I was working in a Barnes & Noble in Chestnut Hill (Boston), drinking way too much, and taking time off between graduating from college and starting on my Master’s degree. I had just received my acceptance letter from University College Dublin and was making plans to move to Ireland.

Five Snacks You Enjoy:

  • sunflower seeds
  • string cheese
  • granola bars
  • pretzels
  • dry cheerios

Five Songs That You Know All The Lyrics To:

    Wow, this one will be hard because I love music and tend to know lyrics to quite a few. I’ll pick the last 5 songs I’ve sung to myself or MJ.

  • The Highway Man, by Phil Ochs
  • I Will, by the Beatles
  • Sober, by Tool
  • Terrible Lie, by NIN
  • Thank You, by Zeppelin

Five Things You Would Do If You Were a Millionaire:

  • hire a personal trainer to come to the house daily
  • hire a full time house cleaner
  • go visit my brother and sister-in-law in Hong Kong regularly
  • buy vacation houses in Tuscany and Bavaria
  • buy a goat farm in New Zealand (Heather, that one’s for you! :D)

Five bad habits:

  • I drink waaay too much Dr. Pepper.
  • I tend to correct other people’s grammar which irritates the shit out of them
  • I curse like a sailor
  • I belch like a trucker
  • I have been known to throw adult sized temper tantrums on occasion.

Five Things You Like To Do:

  • workout
  • read
  • blog/read other people’s blogs
  • play Sims2
  • do anything with CableDad, even if it’s just sitting around reading the newspaper together.

Five Things You Would Never Wear Again:

  • high heeled pointy toed shoes (they’re just not natural!)
  • anything floral print or pink
  • a kimono (Thank you Chinatsu for making me realize that this needed to be on the list.)
  • a strapless dress
  • ruffles

Five Favorite Toys:

  • my new laptop
  • my new digital video camera
  • Sims 2
  • Does a baby count as a toy?
  • I still miss my old Celica

Five people to tag: (apologies if you’ve already done it)

Instructions: Remove the blog from the top, move all blogs up one, add yourself to the bottom.

Families are like fudge
A Beautiful Life
Absolutely Bananas
Smiling Mom

42

~ by CableGirl on Saturday, June 9, 2007.

5 Responses to “slap me 5 (and 10)”

  1. OK, done.

  2. Oh, I will play. But it may take me a minute…
    I actually got tagged with this one the other day, so I can kill two tages with one post as it were.

  3. Hi. Do we lead parrallel lives? “I Will” is one of my ALL TIME favorite songs, and I am the biggest Dr. Pepper junkie! Hahaha. Well, at least I know that I”m in GREAT company!

    Loved ALL your answers, by the way. This was a lot of fun to read.

    Thanks for the tag. I’ll get to it… one of these days!!!

  4. heh. Jenn and Brillig – just keep me posted. I want to see your answers when they go up.

    Brillig – DP DP DP DP DP DP DP. I swear I have more of th tin my veins than blood. lol

  5. Okay, I’m finally going to do this now.

Leave a Reply

 
