I’m broken.

It’s amazing how quickly repeatedly lifting a 20 lb baby can fuck up your back!  I’ve been barely able to move since Monday morning.  Luckily my step-father came down to help out Monday afternoon and CableDad was able to stay home and help me while I was bed ridden yesterday, but today…. today I’m on my own.  I have no idea how the hell I’m going to manage to get MJ into her crib for her nap…. or worse yet, out of it.  I’ve already resigned myself to changing all of her diapers on the floor.

My real hope is that my back doesn’t get worse in time for the awesome weekend we have planned.  Being confined to bed (and not in a fun way) all weekend in a hotel is not quite what I had in mind.

~ by CableGirl on Wednesday, June 13, 2007.

6 Responses to “I’m broken.”

  1. oh that can be painful, are you taking some medicines?

  2. Oh, baby, you ARE broken!
    20 pounds is really a lot of weight, and when you hold it wrong all kinds of hell breaks loose.
    Try to rest. Try to stretch. Lots of drugs and Mmmm… Maybe a hot bath?

  3. Yuck. I know exactly what you’re talking about and I’m so sorry. I hope you feel better SOON!!!

  4. oh yeah. Yuck and suck are certainly two words I’d use. lol I was loading myself up on aspirin until this afternoon. My father brought me some shit called Celbrix and so far (3 hours ago) it seems to be working. I think I’m going to send CableDad out to buy the CVS out of Tylenol.

  5. Oh man, that totally sucks. I pinched a nerve a few months back, and it was beyond excruciating. I felt like an idiot because you can’t SEE anything is wrong, you just can’t move. I guess being a mommy doesn’t allow for Vicodin…;)

  6. ARGH! Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

 
