Makeover Monday

Ok.  Here are the goals I set out for myself last week.

get to the post office

Nope.  Yet again I didn’t make it to the post office.  Sandy, Manda, Gina and Kimi, if you’re seeing this, I swear I do have the CDs I just can’t seem to get off my ass during the day to get to the post office.  *sigh*
go on a date with CableDad (I’m putting this one up as a goal because this way I know I’ll accomplish at least one this week. ;) )

Oh yeah.  Accomplished.  Actually during the course of our weekend I guess you could say we went on like 3 different dates.  It was awesome!
finish making the baby food I have planned. (I bought nectarines, peaches and parsnips this weekend.)

Yay!  I actually did this.  We’re going to be trying parsnips for the first time today.
go see a movie over the weekend (totally possible. See above comment on the baby free time.)

Shrek 3.  Hilarious.  But then again, I’m a bit of a sucker for anything Arthurian.
go to our favorite Japanese restaurant for dinner. (I feel like I’m cheating this week since most of my goals are already things we’re planning for our MJ free time.)

mmmm mmmm mmmm.  Yeah.  Me want to do that again!

Let’s see this week’s goals?

  1. I have got to get my ass to the post office.
  2. Get back on my workout schedule.  I threw my back out last week so  I didn’t work out even once.
  3. brush and bathe the kitties.  Man, do they ever need it!

I’ll keep it short and sweet this week. 🙂

*** *** *** *** *** ****

Want to participate in Makeover Monday? Here’s what to do:

  1. Choose a goal. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)
  2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. It’s okay to brag! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.
  3. Link your Makeover Monday post in my comments and/or in MoodSwingingMommy’s Mister Linky.
  4. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.
  5. Feel the love coming right back at you!

Don’t let Monday be a downer!
Start your week off right by celebrating your accomplishments and those of fellow bloggers.

 

~ by CableGirl on Monday, June 18, 2007.

2 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. I’m completely jealous of your dates! How fun! Good luck with that post office thing this week… hahaha. It’s funny what things become such CHORES!

  2. The post office goal is so familar…I’m always putting off going to the post office. For the last three weeks I think I walked around with a letter in my purse that I was suppose to mail (airmail).

Leave a Reply

 
