What’s your blog rated?

Ok, so I came by this via Stacie via The Poor Mouth. Apparently I’m R rated.

What's My Blog Rated? From Mingle2 - Online Dating

This rating was determined based on the presence of the following words:

  • ass (5x)
  • pain (4x)
  • gun (2x)
  • gay (1x)

I find the criteria interesting.  I’m sure I’ve use more “bad” words than that.  For example a brief search for the word “shit” and I came up with 6 different entries. “Fuck” yields two entires (is that really all?  I’m not in form at all and not living up to my “curse like a sailor” claims) and neither of those contribute to my rating.
I’m also not really sure how “gay” contributes to an ‘R’ rating.  But, oh well, other people’s criteria are obviously not my own.

~ by CableGirl on Thursday, June 21, 2007.

4 Responses to “What’s your blog rated?”

  1. Mine is rated PG because I mentioned death and hell.

  2. Mine is PG13, since I love to say “hell”. But I also said “hurt” and apparently that’s wrong to. Really? When did THAT word equal parental caution?

  3. Gay? that really rates your blog as R? Crazy criteria!

  4. I got a PG rating for the word “dead”
    Go figure.

Leave a Reply

 
