Rockin’ girl blogger

When I woke up this morning and checked my Google Reader feed for new posts on the blogs I like I was thrilled to read Dayngr’s Rockin’ Girl Blogger post. She was chosen by another blogger as a… you guessed it… a rocking girl blogger. This couldn’t be any more true. Dayngr rocks! It was even more thrilling when I got to the bottom of her post and realized that she had chosen me as one of her 5 nominees. So here I am proudly displaying my Rockin’ Girl Blogger badge.

It is now up to me to choose 5 more bloggers who are worthy of this badge. The difficulty is not finding five, but picking only five. So here I go.

First I have to choose Stacie since she really is the one who, although she may not be aware of her influence, got me involved in blogging. She is a kick ass, highly intelligent and thought provoking woman, teacher and a mother of twins who are the focus of her blog.

Now for four others:

2) Brandy. Yes, Brandy. After all it’s like she’s… mmmagic! (check her blog out and that comment will make sense) Creative and witty, Brandy always has something interesting to say and she says it with style.

3) Brillig, formerly Brillig the Great, but not demoted in my eyes. She just renamed her URL having taken the big leap from ‘Blogger the Shitty’ to WordPress. You go girl! Brillig is a keen an humorous author whose posts I never cease to enjoy. Can’t miss my Soap Opera Sundays.

4) Hilary. Ah Hilary. Aside from the fact that I’ve known her since I was 9 years old and she helped deliver my darling MJ, Hilary is a highly intelligent woman and mother about to start her first year of medical school. Her blog is a great resource for things about which you should be paranoid. Yes, Hilary proudly wears her Tin Foil Hat.

5) Last but surely not least is Jenn. Jenn is an expatriot living in Holland with her family blogging about her experiences abroad. Maybe I love to read Jenn because I spent so many year of my life as an expat. Maybe it’s because she always brings interesting and important information to my attention (I’m still thanking her for alerting to to the Dona Nobis Pacem project). Mainly, I think I like reading Jenn because the fact that she is a true and genuinely good person comes across to clearly in her writing.

 

(Wo)man!  It was hard narrowing that down.  There are so many good blogs out there to read.

~ by CableGirl on Sunday, June 24, 2007.

10 Responses to “Rockin’ girl blogger”

  1. Wow! Well, it’s only fitting. You ARE a rockin’ girl blogger, after all! And thanks for the honor and the kind words! I’ll check out the blogs you linked (I already know several of them, but not all) and somewhere in here I’ll post my shiny new button! Thanks again!

  2. Ohh I’m so excited!! I agree with Brillig, you totally deserve the honor and I’m so pumped that you picked me! Can’t wait to check out some of the blogs you mentioned and add my nice pink button to my blog…

  3. Yeah, baby! You are a rockin’ girl! I heartily support your award.
    Woo-hoo!
    Thanks for the more than kind words for me, that is incredibly cool of you. I shall give it a think (though truly you already listed some of my faves here!) and pass on the rockin’ love.

  4. I played, and I am up with my list of award winners too! Thanks again Paige. You are simply too cool.

  5. Awwww, thanks!! I can’t figure out how to do the badge, but I will pass on the honor.

  6. Congrats to you for the honor and in a long-winding way for getting it to me (you to Jenn, Jenn to me). Looking forward to reading more of you. Anyone who has the babe rocking to NIN is a Rockin’ Girl in my book.

  7. i’m sort of a girl. i should get my blog going again

  8. You deserve it!

  9. Well, Brillig and Jenn are certainly two of MY favorites!

  10. Holy flattery! I guess this means it’s my turn…

Leave a Reply

 
