Makeover Monday

Call this flop week. I didn’t accomplish a single one of my goals. As a reminder, last week’s goals were:

I have got to get my ass to the post office.

I see to have some irrational phobia of the post office. I don’t know what it is, but EVERY time I get my ass in gear to head out the door to go… yeah, something comes up. Ridiculous, I know.
Get back on my workout schedule. I threw my back out last week so I didn’t work out even once.

Um. Nope. My back started acting up again last week so I only got to kickboxing once this week… on Saturday. I’d say I’ll try to get back into my regular schedule this week, but since we’re going out of town next week, I’m sure I’ll be running around like a crazy thing trying to get everything I need to do done… like getting to the post office.
brush and bathe the kitties. Man, do they ever need it!

All I have to say to this is: HA!

Of course there is a certain amount of irony that needs have attention drawn to it. For once I did not put down a daily shower as my weekly goal and guess what? Yup, I actually managed to shower every day this week. No idea how that happened. lol

Ok. New week, new goals. Let’s see if I can select some goals that I might actually do:

  1. GO TO THE POST OFFICE
  2. Do all necessary laundry in order to pack for our trip to Seattle.
  3. Pack for our trip.
  4. Buy a pair of long pants that will fit MJ while we are in the NW as I’m sure her usual Miami clothing just will not cut it up there. 🙂

I’m trying to keep it simple this week. Let’s see how I do. Hell, I thought I was keeping it simple last week.

*        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *

Now it’s your turn.  Want to play?  Here’s what to do:

1. Choose a goal. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)

2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. Brag away! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.

3. Please leave me a comment so I feel loved.  Make sure to check in with MoodSwinging Mommy on her Makeover Monday.

4. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.

5. Feel the love coming right back at you!

~ by CableGirl on Monday, June 25, 2007.

6 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. Go to the post office today! (Did that help?) 🙂

  2. You forgot one. Kiss MJ on the head several hundred times for her adoring Holland friend. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the visit earlier! You have a rockin’ blog too! ok – now go to the post office 🙂

    take care and happy day!

  4. hahaha. It’s amazing how the simple things can seem so daunting sometimes! Good luck with your goals this week, and I hope you’re back feels better!

  5. Good luck with your goals…perhaps the upcoming trip will force you to get some of that stuff done so it’s not hanging over you during the trip.

  6. I thought I was the only one with that post office thing! LOL! At least you were clean last week even if your cats were not. (Having bathed my own cat, I can sympathize with you.) Good luck with your packing this week. I don’t know about you, but I always function more effectively under pressure.

Leave a Reply

 
