You have got to be kidding me…

Ok, I admit it, I think the iPhone looks pretty cool. I’ve been romanced by the commercials and the keynote speech Steve Jobs gave about it.  I mean, hell, who wouldn’t, but this guy is a bit ridiculous/scary.

I mean, really? This kind of fanaticism over a piece of technology that will likely be outdated with the newest model within a few months? Remember the first iPod? Remember how quickly they were outdated?

Talk about an unabashed need for attention and a status symbol.  And he’s asking people to support him through PayPal donations?  You’ve got to be kidding me!

~ by CableGirl on Thursday, June 28, 2007.

4 Responses to “You have got to be kidding me…”

  1. I’ve gotta agree. I am not sure “First” is the best place to be with this thing. You are right the technology is going to change fast and this first model will be obsolete. It’s better to wait until some of the bugs have been worked out.
    That’s my two cents. And they are not going to That guy.

  2. Haha, what a loser. Good lord, I can barely afford a normal cellphone…let alone help someone else get a cell phone.

  3. I will get one when they come in color. My husband? He wants one yesterday. Fortunately (I think) I have him waiting until April so we don’t have to pay extra to deactivate our Nextel account. Ah, the next gadget.

  4. Loo hoo hoo hoo ser. LOL

Leave a Reply

 
