Makeover Monday

Last week’s goals:

GO TO THE POST OFFICE

Can you believe it? I actually went to the post office. Unfortunately I only mailed out 7 of the 10 things I had to send. *sigh* And now I have another item to ship out to my step-sister at camp.  Looks like there’s another post office trip in my near future. Damn it.
Do all necessary laundry in order to pack for our trip to Seattle.

check!


Pack for our trip.

check! (I sure as hell hope so as by the time this gets posted up I’ll already be on the plane. Can’t repack now.)
Buy a pair of long pants that will fit MJ while we are in the NW as I’m sure her usual Miami clothing just will not cut it up there.

hehe… Baby jeans are just too cute for words.  I also got her a little hoodie to help keep her warm.  Is it wrong that my daughter’s hoodie has the Misfits skull on it?  nah…. she’s just developing a wide range in her music appreciation.

Goals for this week:

Abso-fucking-lutely nothing! I want no requirements hanging over my head as this week is all about relaxing and playing it cool with CableDad, MJ and my in-laws.

Alright. Let me be a bit more responsible than that. My goal for this week is to drink the recommended 8 glasses of 8 oz of water each day. I think I can manage that in a week. 🙂

* * * * * * * * * * * *

Now it’s your turn. Want to play? Here’s what to do:

1. Choose a goal. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)

2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. Brag away! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.

3. Please leave me a comment so I feel loved. Make sure to check in with MoodSwinging Mommy on her Makeover Monday.

4. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.

5. Feel the love coming right back at you!

~ by CableGirl on Monday, July 2, 2007.

3 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. I salute you in all your accomplishments, Dear CableGirl, and I just know that if you REALLY put your mind to it this week, you’ll get those 8 glasses of water. I just KNOW you can do it!

  2. Yay for you! Did you get the hoodie at Hot Topic?

  3. What a good idea. Too late for this week. I’ll play next week. Assuming I remember. However, you will realize how lame my life is by how lame my goals are.

Leave a Reply

 
