Makeover Monday

So since I failed so abysmally on my last goal of drinking the required 8 oz of water 8 times a day while we were on holiday, I will make that my repeat goal.

And in keeping with the K.I.S.S. (keep it simple stupid) philosophy, I will leave that as my only goal but one.

Oh yes, I must get back to the post office this week to send my sister her promised care package at camp.

Wish me luck. That last one’s gonna be a bitch.

* * * * * * * * * * * *

Now it’s your turn. Want to play? Here’s what to do:

1. Choose a goal. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)

2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. Brag away! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.

3. Please leave me a comment so I feel loved. Make sure to check in with MoodSwinging Mommy on her Makeover Monday. (although it looks like she’s not doing a Makeover Monday this week. 😦 )

4. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.

5. Feel the love coming right back at you!

~ by CableGirl on Monday, July 16, 2007.

3 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. Hey best of luck with your water goal!

  2. I am going to do that one with you. 8 glasses every day. WATER right?

  3. Is is ok if you drink 8 glasses of water & 8 cans of beer?

Leave a Reply

 
