Makeover Monday

Amazingly, I actually accomplished both of my goals this week.  Woohoo!

drinking the required 8 oz of water 8 times a day

Well, I mostly did this.  Some days I had more some days less, but in the end I’m sure it evened out to more than the requisite64 ounces a day.  Don’t I feel hydrated!  Not really.  But I do feel like my bladder is shrinking.  Was that too much information?  Just tune into 42, otherwise known as WTMI.

I must get back to the post office this week to send my sister her promised care package at camp.

Not only did I get to the post office this past week, but I didn’t even procrastinate.  First thing on Tuesday morning I packed MJ up in the car and off we went.  Only one problem.  I got a call from the Muskoka postal service to let me know that the address with which my sister provided me was incorrect.  The man who left the message was kind enough to tell me that if I called him back ASAP with the proper address he would redeliver it.  (I just love Canadians)  Which leads me to a second problem.  He didn’t leave me a return phone number.  Looks like Kel will not be getting heer care package. 

Kelly, if you’re reading this, what the hell is wrong you with you, girl?  Don’t you know your own address???  

So, goals for this week?  Keep drinking that water.  Can’t hurt, right?

Get MJ and myself packed up and ready to head off on our second trip of the summer.

Proceed from last week’s success and come up with another really tasty experimental cooking project. 🙂

*        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *

Now it’s your turn.  Want to play?  Here’s what to do:

1. Choose a goal. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)

2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. Brag away! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.

3. Please leave me a comment so I feel loved.  Make sure to check in with MoodSwinging Mommy on her Makeover Monday.

4. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.

5. Feel the love coming right back at you!

~ by CableGirl on Monday, July 23, 2007.

7 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. paige, are you still coming to nc? any chance we could meet up?

  2. Hey, I just awarded you the Schmooze Award. Check my site for details.

  3. Bossy’s note to Self: water, water water water. Why is it so hard to remember?

  4. Hi thanks for checking out my blog. You are now favorited! 😀

  5. I wonder how they (doctors or whoever) come up with how much water one needs to consume. I can’t drink that much liquid in a day. Congratulations on meeting your goals – well for the post office one at least you met your end of it. 🙂

  6. Another trip sounds fun 🙂

  7. This is a great idea. I’m in awe you got something mailed – it’s absolutely my downfall! And it’s amazing the Canadian postal service called you! I might try this next Monday…

Leave a Reply

 
