Clapping Grandma

When we were in New York MJ and my grandmother got along famously well. Every time MJ saw Grandma she started grinning from ear to ear. And in what was an incredibly impressive maneuver, Grandma frequently got down on the floor with MJ and played with her. Now, I’m not giving away any secrets but let’s just say that I was impressed because many women my grandmother’s age would not be nearly as spry as she was.

We started calling her Clapping Grandma because every time MJ did anything, and I do mean anything, knock over her blocks, eat, burp, fart, anything, Grandma would applaud.

~ by CableGirl on Saturday, August 4, 2007.

6 Responses to “Clapping Grandma”

  1. What a cool grandma! And just from seeing the pics, I can tell a. she’s determined, and b. she sure loves her great-granddaughter!

  2. Grandkids or great grandkids seriously take of at least 10 years off people’s life. I’m glad you were able to take MJ for a visit…it looks like it was a great visit for everyone.

  3. These pictures are so sweet. Just goes to show you the power of babies.

  4. I just cant stop thinking how happy great-grandma was.

  5. And It is really great you share your family moments over here, somehow makes the post special

  6. Your grandma rocks! It’s wonderful you got so many good shots of them together. They’ll both cherish these photos and they’ll be such an important part of her family history when MJ get’s older. My kids never had the chance to meet my grandparents or my father and I have so few photos of them with my mother in the short time she was here to on earth to share with them. Keep snapping photos anytime you can!

Leave a Reply

 
