still waiting

My new favorite show is still on hiatus. I’ve been patiently waiting for it to start. Only one more week to go. Obviously, I’m not talking about LOST (that’s a whole other kind of crack). No, no, no. My new favorite show is Weeds. I’m totally addicted. Which is ironic really, since pot isn’t addictive.

Waiting for more Weeds

 

The premise of the show is that a single mother who has recently lost her husband to a heart attack starts dealing marijuana in order to support her family. I’d tell you more but, really, just watch it. I will let you know that last season she ended up dating a DEA agent. You can only imagine how well that went.

If you’ve never seen it and have a good sense of humor about marijuana, check out Showtime on Monday nights at 10. Classic TV.

~ by CableGirl on Monday, August 6, 2007.

6 Responses to “still waiting”

  1. Too bad I don’t get Showtime.

    I’m waiting for Heroes…though, I suppose I should finish watching last season’s episodes.

  2. Well didnt know you liked weeds, I mean the show ๐Ÿ™‚
    yeah me a big fan too, though I am not piracy, shows we dont get over here, I think I relax the rule.

  3. I refuse to pay comcast any more money. The Closer in on TNT tonight and it’s quite good. I also like the Sunday night shows on Lifetime. All new. How long until House is back….I miss him.

  4. Sounds like fun, but we don’t get Showtime. I don’t watch much TV, but I must say, I’ve become addicted to “The Closer” this summer.

  5. Yeah, Weeds is the only reason I have Showtime. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. they released 4 episodes online and to be honest, the three firsts are not good at all. It became very adolescent. I am sure they changed the writters.

Leave a Reply

 
