Makeover Monday

I’ve been very slack on my Monday Makeovers, mostly because I’ve been going out of town so often.  Well, now the last of the summer trips is over.  We returned from North Carolina Saturday and will be bumming around Miami for many many months before another escape is planned.  That being the case I figure I’d better get my ass back in gear and start working on some of these weekly goals again.

Since I don’t really remember where I left off I’m going to start fresh this week.

  1. Drink more water.  I know I still don’t drink enough.  It’s always in the 90s here in Miami with at least 90 percent humidity, the second I walk out the door I’m drenched in sweat.  I KNOW I’m losing more water than I drink in those conditions.
  2. Get back into my weekly Kung Fu schedule.
  3. Get to the post office. (Yes, again.)
  4. Start updating my GnuCash program EVERY night to keep track of our household expenses.

I think that’s about all I can handle for one week.  lol

 *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *

Want to play?  Here’s what to do:

1. Choose a goal. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)

2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. Brag away! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.
3. Don’t forget to link your Makeover Monday post on Moodswinging Mommy‘s page.
4. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.
5. Feel the love coming right back at you!

~ by CableGirl on Monday, August 13, 2007.

7 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. GnuCash? whats that…

  2. kung fu, eh? Inter-es-ting.

  3. Rambler – GnuCash is an open source accounting program. Helps the financially challenged, like me, keep track of shit. 🙂

    CT42 – hell yeah. Great means of meditation and exercise.

  4. Good luck with your goals this week! Thank you for the heads-up. I haven’t been blogging much over the past few weeks, but will resume MM in full force next week.

  5. You have a weekly Kung Fu schedule? Holy crap! Are you, like, a Grasshopper yet? Or something. That’s a very cool photo of you in that Zen garden. It is a Zen garden isn’t it? That is you, isn’t it? My entire life feels like a Zen koan sometimes.

  6. Dan – the picture is from the gardens outside the Imperial Palace in Tokyo. Thanks for the compliment.

    signed, young Grasshopper.

  7. I really need to work on some weekly goals. I love your post office stuff. It always has me cracking up. Hmmm, maybe my goal will be deciding what is my post office.

Leave a Reply

 
