Cthulu clarification

Since so many people who commented on my Cthulu Wordless Wednesday submission seemed a bit confused as to the identity of The Great Evil, I thought this Website Wednesday should provide a link or two in explanation.

No, he’s not a ghost from Pac Man, although admittedly the resemblance is uncanny. Nor do you need to have a solid knowledge base in American politics to “get it”. Actually, excepting the stars and stripes, I’d say that this image applies to politicians from just about any culture or country.

Here are some links in explanation of who or what is Cthulu.

Wikipedia discussion of Cthulu and his creator H.P. Lovecraft

Cthulu, the movie. It’s scary what Australians can do with film.

Then there’s the Metallica (before they sucked) song, The Call of Ktulu.

and my new personal favorite (thanks Jim) Cthulu for President.

~ by CableGirl on Wednesday, August 15, 2007.

6 Responses to “Cthulu clarification”

  1. Thanks for the explanation. I was like wha da? Now I get it. Intrigueing, politicians and leaders from all over the world and inner evil…

  2. HAHAHAHA! Loved the links. Jim’s link I knew… the Cthulu for president site. Funny.

  3. That thing looks like Elmo compared to Dick Chaney.

  4. You learn something new every day! I can see the Pacman resemblance though.

  5. I agree with clearthinker–it looks tame compared to who we’re used to dealing with around here!

  6. Alright then, I get it now 😉 But it still looks like a ghost from Pac-man!!

Leave a Reply

 
