Makeover Monday

Not such a successful week.  Let’s recap:
Drink more water.  I know I still don’t drink enough.  It’s always in the 90s here in Miami with at least 90 percent humidity, the second I walk out the door I’m drenched in sweat.  I KNOW I’m losing more water than I drink in those conditions.

I’ve been getting better about this.  I still don’t drink enough, but I’m working on it.
Get back into my weekly Kung Fu schedule.

Last week I could only go on Monday.  This week CableDad will  be working from home on Wednesday so I will be able to go at least twice.  Hopefully I can pull off a Saturday session as well.
Get to the post office. (Yes, again.)

Yeah.  right.  Not quite.  I’ll do it this week, I swear.
Start updating my GnuCash program EVERY night to keep track of our household expenses.

Ok, well, I got the program up and running.  This week I will update it every night.

New goals.

Still have to get to the Post Office.  Let’s see if I can bring myself to do it this week.

Find a babysitter for MJ for Friday night so CableDad and I can go out and help my little brother celebrate his 14 birthday at the restaurant of his choice.

Keep up with the water goals

Keep up with my Kung Fu goals.

Update GnuCash each night.

Enough.  That’s all I can do in one week.

*        *        *        *        *        *        *        *

*        *        *        *        *        *        *        *

Want to play?  Here’s what to do:

1. Choose a goal. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)

2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. Brag away! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.
3. Don’t forget to link your Makeover Monday post on Moodswinging Mommy’s page.
4. Leave a comment here  and let me know you’re rooting for me.

5. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.
6. Feel the love coming right back at you!

~ by CableGirl on Monday, August 20, 2007.

6 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. I think it might help your water goal if you got a big water bottle, filled it up every morning with ice and water and have it near you at all times…you’ll be able to keep track of how much you have drunk, and you will always have it an arms length away so you won’t have to worry about making trips into the kitchen throughout the day and when you go out, you will not be tempted to buy an over priced bottle of water.

  2. Love to know more about your kung fu goal

  3. I am stuck with you on the forgetting to get to the post office thing. We should really make a pact. I really need to go! Really.
    I need to drink more too. Water, not coffee.
    Tell me that too and tell me to get off my butt and DO IT.

  4. I hate going to the post office. It’s my least favorite errand. I need to just break down and get a mail school so I can do all my mailing from home via the USPS website like my aunt does.

  5. Good luck for this week… I should be doing this.

  6. Wow….great pic:)

Leave a Reply

 
