Textbook disclaimers…

In line with my Wordless Wednesday post, I’d like to share this link from Swarthmore College.  The first of the disclaimers is real, the others are variants (albeit quite comical) on the theme.

Textbook Disclaimer Stickers.

~ by CableGirl on Wednesday, August 22, 2007.

8 Responses to “Textbook disclaimers…”

  1. Hey, check out my blog…you have a present.

  2. You know, if it wasn’t based on what’s going around these days, it would be funnier! I’m printing that out!

  3. OMG… this had me ROLLING!!! HOW funny!!!

  4. Brilliant, brilliant. But did you read the obnoxious comments he gets? As if I couldn’t stand fundamentalist Christians any more…

  5. meeyauw – I couldn’t agree more. Yes, it would be a lot funnier if it weren’t so true.

    SMID – have you ever seen the nasty hate-o-grams the guy gets on the FSM website?

  6. Nope, I’m afraid Cablegirl I avoid mean fundamentalists at all costs. I just tried to google FSM and don’t think I found what you were referring to. Email me at amitchells AT yahoo DOT com and share, ahem, the good word.

  7. hi, i tag you! can we exchange links too? thanks

  8. I snatched the PDF file so I can print out bunches of stickers, take them to the library and spread the love!

Leave a Reply

 
