Do you like photography?

Jenn in Holland and Allison (aka Soccer Mom in Denial) sure do.  In fact, they jointly created a new blog just to showcase some of their incredible photos.  It’s called Looking Into and it is spectacular.  I’ve included a link to it in my blog roll to the right as well as here in this post.  Go check them out.

By the way, did I mention that they were kind enough to post up a shot of Mt. Rainier taken from the airplane window during our last visit out to my in-laws.  I am by no means a photographer on the scale of these two ladies, so this is quite an honor.

~ by CableGirl on Thursday, August 30, 2007.

9 Responses to “Do you like photography?”

  1. I LOVE photography and I really got into it during my year in Spain. So far, I’ve used only my own photos for wordless wednesdays… Here’s my flickr address:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39604225@N00/

    I’ll be joining the Hart House Camera Club this year and taking some courses there…

  2. You are a terrific addition to the “team” darling. I’m glad you joined us. Thanks for the honor to host your photo!

  3. Oh wow, they are great photos…I’m adding the site to my google reader at the very least.

  4. Thanks friend! It’s a thrill to host you. I am just gazing and gazing at your shot now… just want to drift away…
    Love it.

  5. Love the pic, it’s brilliant. Very calming colours 🙂

  6. it is a beautiful picture! did you know that I once lived in the US and we could see Mt Rainer from our house? yep… ages ago… when I was 7 years old

    your picture is even nicer than the framed one my parents bought, which has hanged in they house ever since…

  7. hey thanks for the link

    @Jen & Allison
    Great work people.

  8. Yes, I do, and thank you for the link.

  9. Oh, I didn’t realize that was YOUR shot! And I asked you how you took it and here you explained it. LOVELY shot. Just spectacular. I was really in awe. And I LOVE Jenn and Allison’s site. It ROCKS.

Leave a Reply

 
