Does this scare anyone else?

I know I complain a lot about the state of education in this country, but seriously? I think her brain broke.

~ by CableGirl on Thursday, August 30, 2007.

16 Responses to “Does this scare anyone else?”

  1. seriously? was that for real? her brain totally broke.

  2. I’m at a loss for words. All I can say is I hope she did not go toprivate school.

  3. oh MY GOD!! what was that???

  4. Ummm, yeahhh, like, errr, wha?

  5. That was all over the news earlier this week. She has since been on the talk shows to explain she was nervous. Poor thing. I think her parents didn’t make her read at night. They were too busy testing eye makeup.

    Snort.

  6. Thats scary for sure…

  7. VERY SCARY!

  8. “too busy testing eye makeup” Good comment.

  9. Oh, this horrified me. One thing that she said was that she didn’t really hear the question, but clearly her answer was so canned… and inappropriate. I guess she’s another of the number of mapless U. S. Americans, lol. Sad, sad, sad.

  10. Broke and then fell out in tiny little pieces all over the floor.

  11. I saw a clip of her on the Today show. She was watching herself for the first time and looked completely horrified. I was cringing watching the clip.

  12. I came over from Allison’s photo site – and OMG, I was going to post about this girl this weekend! She is SCEERY.

    Did you see this? I laughed my toosh off.

  13. Clearly she has NO listening skills.

  14. I too found it scary, but girls like that, especially enviroments like those, are encouraged not to think at all. Something tells me that someone deliberately asked her that question, knowing full well that she could not articulate a sound answer.

  15. CT42 I have no doubt that the person who asked the question knew she would not be able to answer it and was setting her up, but it doesn’t change the fact that this is a perfect example of what is wrong with the state of education in our country. It also exemplifies the fact that our society values beauty over intelligence.

    dayngr no listening or thinking abilities.

    Aimee Too freaking funny! Thanks for that link!

    Alex How could she NOT be horrified.

  16. This is the problem with democracy…you only have to achieve an age, not an intelligence level or awareness level, to vote. Of course, that’s also the beauty of it, so I won’t complain.

Leave a Reply

 
