Here we go…

Well my ACE  study manuals arrived today.  I’m really eager to sit down and start studying.  (Does that make me a huge geek??  Probably.)  The first chapters are pretty heavy on anatomy and physiology but the rest seems to be fairly common sense based.  Only one problem.  As an English and History major in college and grad school, I haven’t looked at a biology text book in going on 15 years now.  This should be interesting.  I wonder how much of this my brain will readily retain.

As I look over the book the more I’m convinced that I will need 2-3 months to study for this before I can take the certification exam.  I mean, I may be a recovering academic and may be born to study and do research but Miss MJ tends to take up an awful lot of time these days and this isn’t something simple like Latin. 😉

~ by CableGirl on Saturday, September 1, 2007.

5 Responses to “Here we go…”

  1. What’s the ACE? And what are you taking it for?

  2. Jen – ACE = American council on Exercise. I’m working to get my Personal Trainer certification. http://www.acefitness.org/getcertified/certification_pt.aspx

  3. My sister is a personal trainer and ACE certified! 🙂

  4. Hey best of luck, may be MJ needs a smaller book to keep her intrigued when you study 🙂

  5. Good luck on the mega amount of anatomy you will need to know!!!

Leave a Reply

 
