a small station break

I got back from Vegas yesterday morning at around 6:30 am, just in time for CableDad to head off to work. MJ and I both spent an exhausted day overtired but not napping. (She was so happy to see me after my 4 days away that she was in nap strike but a fantastic mood all day.) Yesterday I realized that I need a it of a blogging break, sort of. My Google Reader has over 300 posts in in. I plan to spend the next few days playing catch up and reading my favorite blogs. So, if I read you, while you may not see posts here for a few days you’ll find me in your comments. πŸ™‚

I do promise to post up some of the pictures I took while away. However, some of you may be disappointed by what you see. I took VERY few pictures of Vegas itself, but the Nevada desert fascinated me. I’ll put some photos up by this weekend and be back to my regularly scheduled programming by Monday.

Stay tuned for next week’s exciting update. πŸ˜‰

BTW, anyone watch Heros last night???

~ by CableGirl on Tuesday, September 25, 2007.

11 Responses to “a small station break”

  1. Welcome home!

  2. WELCOME BACK! Isn’t that kid euphoria when you return just delicious?

  3. Hee, yeah, it was so good last night!! I love Hiro!!!

  4. Nap strike…been there! lol!! I think it’s a great idea to step back sometimes and go the “blogging lite” route…I need to do it more.

  5. Welcome back.

    And no, I didn’t watch Heroes as I still haven’t caught up with the first season.

  6. welcome back cable girl, hoping to see you around through comments πŸ™‚

  7. Welcome back and rest up! The blog world is always here…

  8. welcome back. Nap strike? Can you do that? Isn’t that just sleep dep? Can I be off nap strike?

  9. Welcome back!

  10. Welcome back! I was excited to see that you had left a comment on one of my posts!

  11. I’ve been out of the loop and missed so much!

Leave a Reply

 
