Makeover Monday

So last week I had only one goal: Get back into my regular blogging routine.

I did ok with this.  I didn’t get a submission in for my Wordless Wednesday, but I did get at least one post a day up.  Not too bad.

This week I’ve got only one goal as well.  I’m going to keep this one simple so that I have a better chance of actually doing it.  I’ve been reading a few new blogs recently, blogs about creating Meal Plans for the week to make dinner time a little easier.   I consider myself a pretty good cook but I have a hard time getting myself organized enough to actually get dinner on the table on time.  The idea is that if I plan  a week’s worth of meals in advance I can get the shopping done and the prep work sorted out in advance.

So this week my goal is: Write up a Meal Plan for the week AND stick to it.

~ by CableGirl on Monday, October 8, 2007.

3 Responses to “Makeover Monday”

  1. hey nice to see you blog more often..

  2. I wish I could be this organized. I knew someone who did this every single week. If she couldn’t think of something, she would look at cookbooks (before internet days) until she found something that looked good and try that. Some were losers, some were winners. She said it not only took the stress out of the “what’s for dinner tonight?” but also helped her save money by preparing ahead.

    My strategy with menus is to make big batches of stuff (soup, chili, spaghetti sauce) and then freeze the vast amounts left over (there are just the 2 of us). Then on a night when my mind is blank, there’s soup and salad, or cornbread, or baked potato. Or chili and mac and a salad. Or I can actually make something (pasta casserole) fast. This seems to be working well for us so far, and because we don’t eat meat, we are saving more money.

    A really good idea, plus you’ll have all of us checking in and “borrowing” your recipes every week for one less day I’ll have to think of something! Good thinking!

  3. Goal oriented and good cook, man, that’s off the hook. If I could get one of those a week I would be happy.

Leave a Reply

 
