Menu Plan Monday, Volume II

Planning my week’s menu in advance helped me out a lot this past week. Of course, I wasn’t able to stick to it every day due to unforeseen changes in CableDad’s work schedule. For example, on Wednesday night we had left overs because CableDad still was unsure what time he’d be returning home and didn’t wind up getting in until rather late. Thursday night he didn’t come home at all (please, everyone, a big round of sympathy for my poor guy who had to work a 26 hour shift on Thursday/Friday and didn’t get in until 10 am Friday morning). I had sandwiches for dinner and made him breakfast when he got home. That meant that the split pea soup I had made in expectation of Thursday dinner got moved to Friday. I’m also sure that this is much more information than anyone would ever want about our weekly eating schedule. However, while the week before I would have felt stressed out about the late evenings and not knowing what to make, this past week I took it all in stride and was ready for whatever work threw my way. πŸ˜‰

So, with no further ado, here is this week’s line up. I’m sure this will bend and chance as well, but now I know what I need to go shopping for when MJ and I take our weekly trip tomorrow.

Monday – going out to dinner with family

Tuesday – squash/carrot/ginger/pear soup (which I intend to make on Monday night and reheat on Wednesday) and sour dough bread

Wednesday – Falafel with 5 bean salad

Thursday – Salmon fillets
sauteed spinach

Friday – leftovers burritos
polenta

Saturday – Honey mustard pork chops
left over soup

Sunday – curry chicken breasts
Asparagus
brown rice

~ by CableGirl on Monday, October 15, 2007.

3 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday, Volume II”

  1. can I come for dinner on Tuesday? Need that recipe

  2. Falafel sounds awesome πŸ™‚

  3. Your menu sounds great! Super yummy. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
