Heads or Tails, 10 things

For weeks now I’ve been reading people’s blogs on Tuesday for a weekly meme called HEADS or TAILS sponsored by Skittles. I’ve always thought that it would be fun to join in but have never gotten off my ass to do it. This week I think I will.

Ten things I love about fall (aka why I mourn living in Miami at this time of year)

  1. The smell. There is just something so individual about the smell of fall in the air.
  2. Crisp cool weather
  3. Turning off the air conditioning to enjoy the weather (ha! Not in Miami. We’re still in the upper 80s)
  4. Wearing sweatshirts and sweaters. Oh and cords. I love wearing cords.
  5. Fall foliage
  6. Switching from sandals to boots. Heck, it’s nice to have an excuse for a whole different wardrobe.
  7. Drinking hot coffee or hot chocolate to keep your hands warm while walking down the street.
  8. Lighting the fireplace
  9. Seasonal autumn recipes like squash soup and pumpkin bread
  10. Autumn is when Halloween happens. My all time favorite holiday.
~ by CableGirl on Tuesday, October 16, 2007.

22 Responses to “Heads or Tails, 10 things”

  1. I love Fall too. It’s my fave. I have to add in fresh prodcue, specifically peaches, cucumbers, squash, tomatoes and apples and all the rest!

    Missed Blog Action day =(

  2. In Australia we have Easter in Autumn(Fall) and I love this time of year too. All my favourite things too

  3. Great list. Thanks for stopping by to see me.
    Have a wonderful Tuesday!

  4. now this sounds awesome
    “Drinking hot coffee or hot chocolate to keep your hands warm while walking down the street.”
    what would I give for that one 🙂

    btw welcome to Heads or Tails,

  5. A good list. We get to enjoy all that here in MI. The temp is in the mid 60’s here now.

  6. Overall, I really love fall. I don’t think I could live in Miami. Too freakin’ hot. We get fall here in Seattle. The mountains are lovely with color against the evergreens.

    How’s the walking going?

  7. Bravo! I agree wholeheartedly! (and not for obvious reasons) We finally have a fireplace, I’m very excited. I love cords, too. Unfortunately, if I were to wear them, I think my thighs might catch fire from the friction.
    Happy Tuesday! 🙂

  8. I’m also a first time player of heads or tails. I also love fall not to hot or cold anyhow the other day I had to scrape my windows on my rig before I went to work

  9. Come. See. Me. NOW.

    Fall is everywhere here right now and I am loving every minute of it.

  10. Welcome to Heads Or Tails!!! I’ll add you to the blogroll in just a sec. If you want the code for it email: skittles0366@gmail.com

    I LOVE Fall, too. I was born and raised in Florida and now that I’m in Michigan I know what I missed all those years!

  11. First visit here. Fall in your part of the world, but it’s mid-spring here in Australia!!
    Looks like it’ll be a hot summer, too.

  12. Autumn is my favourite time of year too. I got married in the beginning of October and we had the most gorgeous autumn I can remember in my hometown. The leaves were beyond beautiful

  13. I always loved #8, but now that we have moved, I don’t have a fireplace. Going to have to do something about that!

  14. I love fall too – the only thing I don’t like is that winter is close behind… Great list! 🙂

  15. Someday I’ll live in a place where I can experience all that – happy H/T 😛

  16. I love lighting the fireplace. Great list.

  17. this is why I’m heading north for halloween! ahh! flying solo with two kids!!!!!!!!!!

  18. I love Fall too but we don’t really have much of a Fall in El Paso. Although the temperature has dropped into the low 80s during the day this week (and even into the high 40s at night).

  19. NOTHING tops Halloween.
    And I too am counting down till I can unpack out my boot collection. Still 80’s here, but next week . . . .

  20. Halloween is my favorite, too! And pumpkin pie is the best (it’s about the only thing I cook better than anybody else).

  21. I finally found out this afternoon from a special ed teacher today who is also a dairy farmer: it is protein! cows produce more milk with more protein so some farmers, not all, feed them corn silage and grain. but its’ really hard on a cow’s stomach and destroys bacteria in their stomach that digests grass.

    thank you for coming!

  22. What I miss about New England Fall? My favorite smell in the entire world: Apple Crisp. We just don’t get that out here in LA. I’m reduced to hanging out at Williams Sonoma and hoping they do an apple crisp demo. Every once in a while, I get lucky. “There’s that weirdo with the apple fetish again.”

Leave a Reply

 
