big girl shoes

Today was a big day. She got her first pair of big girl shoes. She’s walking like a champ, albeit still in a Frankenbaby way, and since she is determined to walk everywhere we needed shoes that would be sufficient outside. Enter the cute white sneakers. Sadly they are pink rimmed, but I can get over that. She was way cute walking through the mall in her new shoes pushing her stroller. We’re going to the park later, hopefully I’ll be able to get a few pictures.

However, I’m sorry to report that poor Miss MJ has inherited the worst of the foot genes in our family. I have big feet. There’s no shame in admitting that. Shoes stores simply don’t carry my size. I’m a 10 1/2 narrow. Just try to buy a 10 1/2 in a shoe store. Go ahead, I dare you. No store ever stocks sizes larger than a 10. CableDad, on the other hand, has rather wide feet. All of his shoes look like they would fit on a duck fairly comfortably. Poor Miss MJ at the ripe old age of 11 3/4 months is a size 4 1/2 extra wide. Oh the horror. I guess I’d better make sure she doesn’t inherit my obsession with cute shoes. She’ll never be able to find the ones she likes in her size when she gets old enough to care.

~ by CableGirl on Wednesday, November 7, 2007.

6 Responses to “big girl shoes”

  1. MJ’s shoes! Good luck to Mommy trying to fit our girl, and refit, and refit…and refit…………..since she’s growing fast.

  2. picture? 🙂

  3. pink rimmed is cute! Especially if you’re a badass baby!! Like I know she is!

  4. the term “big girl” associated with MJ already makes you realize how fast the year has gone by….wow

  5. Whatchew got against pink?

  6. Our local payless carries up to size 11 here…oh wait…did you say you wanted cute shoes?
    I wear 10s but I have wide feet. Unless I need dressy shoes I just wear men’s shoes most of the time. Its easier, and rare to find something wide enough in women’s.

Leave a Reply

 
