and the geek award goes to…

Ekim!  She was the only one nerdy enough to get why I named my Norfolk Pine Christmas tree Howard.  Of course, she does have the unfair advantage of being a medieval historian. 🙂

Here is her 100% correct explanation:

OK, you need a medievalist or a nerd for this but here it goes, the name is howard because the tree is a norfolk pine tree, you see, howard family is one of the leading families in england and the dukes of norfolk are the leading members of this family so hence the name howard for a norfolk pine tree..

Yeah, I’m a dork, a nerd, a geek… whatever you want to call it.  My tree is named after the third creation of a branch of the English Peerage.

~ by CableGirl on Friday, December 21, 2007.

6 Responses to “and the geek award goes to…”

  1. That is too cool! I consider myself a geek and a Tudor era mark, but I still would not have gotten it! Happy holidays!

  2. I learned something new today!

  3. Oh great! I don’t want to be left out of the dork club! Now I have to start naming my tree something obscure.

  4. I think I am pleased that I am not THAT much of a dork. 🙂 The dork I am is already too much…

  5. I am totally blown away by the sheer intellect oozing out of this post. It scares me.

  6. we are proud nerds:))) and cool too!

Leave a Reply

 
