Music Monday/Heads or Tails : New

Ok,this is cheating a little bit, but since I meant to get a post up for Music Monday and didn’t get my head out of my ass in time, I’m combining Music Monday with Skittles‘ Heads or Tails Tuesday.

Presenting Shane MacGowan and the Pogues with Kristy MacColl doing a Fairytale of New York.

~ by CableGirl on Tuesday, January 8, 2008.

7 Responses to “Music Monday/Heads or Tails : New”

  1. I.
    ♥.
    This.
    Song.

    This is the song that triggered me to look into the Pogues and now I have a bunch of their CDs.

    Yay! Thanks!

  2. I had never heard of these guys, but now I have new CDs to collect. It is NEW to me. Thanks for the exposure to them!

    Happy HorT

  3. I’ve never heard them before, at least not of my knowledge, but that might be that I live in Sweden… Sounds great now though 🙂

  4. I can’t believe I didn’t listen to this on Christmas this year! Thanks.

  5. hey nice music

  6. Nice way to kill two birds with one stone! 🙂

  7. Never heard of this group, nor this song before–I just must get out more LOL–thanks for sharing it and introducing it to so many of us. It sounds SO much like a traditional folksong–all the right trappings for it, and such a great sound.

Leave a Reply

 
