You’ve GOT to be kidding me

Apparently Anderson Cooper is interviewing for a new announcer.  Strange?  Not really, but look who he’s interviewing!

I mean really!  I love Ozzy.  I’ve been a die hard fan for most of my life.  I still remember getting into arguments with my mother over whether I was allowed to listen to him.  Yeah, I’m still a little bitter about her taking my Bark at the Moon record (yes, I said record, not tape or CD) away from me, twice.  I’ve been training my daughter since she was in utero to love Black Sabbath.

But this?  Really?  Oh, Ozzy.  The shame.

And Anderson,  what were you thinking???

~ by CableGirl on Tuesday, January 8, 2008.

7 Responses to “You’ve GOT to be kidding me”

  1. I don’t think anyone would be able to understand what he was saying! I love his songs too, by the way.

  2. I SAW this when they first announced it. I love that everytime since when they have Ozzy intro, Anderson Cooper looks like he’s biting his lip from laughing. I can’t wait to see who else they interview for the job

  3. Family “governments” are not democracies! Mom and Dad get to set the rules *hehe*. Today I also like some Black Sabbath music but I stand by a parent’s responsibility to make decisions.

  4. can’t believe it… I’m also a HUGE black sabbath (and Ozzy) fan. And good for you on training MJ – my brother has been doing it with both his kids and his son could tell you which was his favourite Iron Maiden record cover when he was 4 and his daughter bangs her head at a good guitar riff at age 3… she also knows words for many heavy metal songs. 😉

  5. Okay, this is beyond weird…

  6. Time to go listen to Mama I’m Coming Home. 🙂

  7. Oh Ozzy…please just go make music.

Leave a Reply

 
