Weekend Blog Hoppers

So a really cool blogger (in fact, I sent him the virtual MWah! that I got from Jenn) the Busy Dad has had a stroke…. of genius. He has decided that since bloggers who are also parents rarely get a chance to get out on the weekends that we should band together. His brain child? The Weekend Blog Hoppers. He even has some cool buttons, and we all know what sucker for buttons I am.

On Friday and Saturday nights when other bloggers, non parenting bloggers, get to go out and party, some of us are stuck at home with babies or children in bed. Well, why shouldn’t we get to party! Busy Dad thinks we should. Hence the blog hopping. Everyone who signs up to participate hops around on the weekend visiting other participants and leaving messages. It’s fun, it drives up traffic and it introduces you to bloggers you might not have met otherwise. Of course, one of Busy Dad‘s suggestions was that liquor should be generously plied during these blog hopping sessions. A virtual pub crawl, if you will. I LOVE it!

Anyway, I signed up for it yesterday but wound up with a house full of people last night. Today, therefore, I am spending my day hopping around and making the rounds. I can’t wait to see who I find. I can’t wait to do it again next weekend. πŸ™‚

~ by CableGirl on Sunday, January 20, 2008.

8 Responses to “Weekend Blog Hoppers”

  1. This sounds like so much fun! Whee!!! I’ll definitely go check it out. And how do folks make all these buttons, anyway?

  2. Cablegirl,

    Thanx for stopping by KEEP BELIEVING! LONG LIVE THE COMMENT! I LOVE comments! I acutally had plans last night, so I didn’t blog hop and have had a very sick child for a week, so didn’t last week either. We were in Edmonton.

    MmmBeer

  3. Here’s a beer to the weekend! (here from Blog Hoppers!)

  4. Hi there! A late start is better than no start, right πŸ™‚
    Welcome to the blog hoppers!
    Have a wonderful Sunday! Thanks for stopping in πŸ™‚ Hope you come back.

  5. I agree! I had a bunch of fun hopping around to everyone’s blogs! I also can’t wait to do it again next weekend!

  6. It was a GREAT weekend. Word has it… I drank and blogged a lot. Nice to meet you and see you around. πŸ™‚

  7. Generally, my weekend blogging is accompanied by a bottle. Come to think on it, so is my weekday reading of blogs (always after 5:00!!)
    So, really, this seems like the crowd for me…

  8. Hee hee. That’s a really fun idea. I may have to go and have a look. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
