Alternative Dr. Seuss book titles

Wordless Wednesday

~ by CableGirl on Wednesday, January 23, 2008.

23 Responses to “Alternative Dr. Seuss book titles”

  1. I like the first one, looks like it was written by Red Forman, from “That 70’s Show”.

    Please find my post here.

    Happy WW!

  2. Ha hs ha!

  3. Those would make wonderful but slightly twisted shower gifts. Luckily for me, I have twisted friends, but none pregnant right now. I like the Horton one.

  4. hehhe 🙂

  5. nice 😛

  6. Hehe, I’ve seen them before…dirty!

  7. These are hysterical!!! Thanks for the laugh!

  8. my childhood. . . smashed. 😉

  9. LOL!

  10. Love them. Just love them.

  11. At my college when Dr. Suess died the Dr. Suess Mutual Appreciation Society (and it was mutual – they wrote him a letter telling him how much they appreciated him and he wrote back that, well, he appreciated them too) held a reading of his books when he died. A performance art professor read The Cat in the Hat with… salacious overtones. I’ve never been able to read it without thinking of that since.

  12. Nice one… can’t wait til little MJ starts to read!

  13. When I managed a children’s book store, we started creating a list of similar alternate titles:

    And To Think I Saw It On Bourbon Street (or Castro Street)
    The I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Battle Book
    If I Ran The New York Times
    McElligot’s Cesspool

    Thanks for a fun post! Ken

  14. Har! Love those!!!

  15. See THIS is what every drunk blog hopper needs to see! I am 99% done with my Stone Old guardian Barley Wine Ale (11.26% alc/vol) and I havne’t even left work yet.
    Live is good

  16. I almost shot merlot out my nose… that is hilarious!

    Etcetera – blog hopper

  17. Horton Hires a Ho! 😆 :beer:

  18. Oh funny! I posted some of those a while back along with the pregnant Dora cover Whose Baby Is It and Paddington Gets Tanked. I’ve just started the blog hoppin party and I’m already laughing! Hope to see you around!

  19. That is so funny it hurts!

    Hippity hop and you don’t stop…

  20. Hillarious! Great stuff.

    “Makeshift Sinatra”
    from the weekend bloghoppers

  21. Oh seriously that’s too funny! If I wasn’t afraid I’d wake the poor sick sleeping child beside me I’d be laughing all over the place!
    Love your title by the way (42). The hubby introduced me to it before we were married and we read the book together. He didn’t think I’d like the movie, but it was perfect!

  22. Dang, I want those titles! Most especially the Ass whooping one. That is too too funny!

  23. HA! I’ll have to keep those away from my kids!

Leave a Reply

 
