Wicked Garden – a prologue

As today is Monday I find it necessary to make this post musical. However, I do want to discuss my weekend’s gardening adventures. Well call this flash back to Stone Temple Pilots a prologue to my gardening post.

Heck, it’s almost relevant.

As always, visit Soccer Mom in Denial for more musical posts.

~ by CableGirl on Monday, February 25, 2008.

10 Responses to “Wicked Garden – a prologue”

  1. New site! New site! Do I get a free preview if I’m extra super annoying about it?

  2. Well, I can’t wait to read the post on the gardening adventures then!

  3. Dang it! The video won’t load. I’ll try it later on my Mac. Stupid PC.

    Looking forward to reading about your gardening….

  4. Hope your garden grows well and you have nice weather! Have fun!

  5. Love STP! Thanks for the flashback!

  6. A good dose of STP is always good… Why aren’t they on guitar hero? hmmm…

    Happy Monday!

  7. I second Misty… they should be everywhere! Thanks for the flashback!

  8. Good song!

  9. After reading the actual gardening post, the beginning of the video is even funnier.

  10. You’re an STP fan? Oh, Gawd! I *hate* them! Okay, well, not really. I actually love the tunes. I first discovered them when I lived in OKC in ’94. I bought the tape (yes, boys and girls, a cassette tape), plugged in my pawn-shop electric guitar, and started learning. Imagine my chagrin upon reading the insert to find the names of Robert and Dean DeLeo. I had been in a band in high school with the DeLeos, Wonderspace. I was kicked out for drinking too much. Ladies and gentlemen, when you’re fired from a rock band for drinking too much, that’s some drinkin! Ah, Youth! Pass the bottle.

Leave a Reply

 
