ugh!

I’m not as young as I used to be.  That fact is painfully clear to me today.

I had friends over for dinner last night and we stayed up until easily 2 am chatting.  Big mistake.

MJ has no sympathy.  She was up by 6:30.

There is not enough coffee in the world to sustain me today.

~ by CableGirl on Tuesday, March 4, 2008.

14 Responses to “ugh!”

  1. Oh man… I hate it when those basic things remind us of our age. Life sucks.

  2. Aw, I’ve been there. Drink the coffee with sugar too – you’ll need as many artificial highs as you can get today!

  3. Those dang kids and their bad timing! How long until nap time?

  4. And last night I fell asleep at 9:30 pm and thought that meant I was getting old. I guess it works both ways.

  5. Ugh, you have my sympathy…I hate losing out on sleep.

  6. Poor thing… getting old(er) is not for wimps. Good thing your dinner with friends wasn’t this weekend when the time changes. Small favors. =)

  7. Nonna had a great time at CG’s and CD’s delicious dinner, playing with MJ, and enjoying the soon to be new parents C & J.
    Thanks,

  8. I’m starting to feel my age too. I’ve been taking naps!

  9. I remember those days. I hope you’re sleeping well tonight.

  10. Oooh…rough, girl. You must be sleeping like a baby as I write this 🙂

  11. looks like you had loads of fun staying up late 🙂

  12. I actually took a nap when my boys had quiet time today because I was up late last night. I think late was about midnight!

  13. Oh I feel you girl. I was a night owl before I had kids and now, every once in a while, I stay up till 3 or 4 am watching movies and such. Man, do I pay for it the next day. I used to be able to go days without a good nights sleep, but not anymore. Man, age is a bitch, eh?

  14. The pain. I feel it.

Leave a Reply

 
