Now that’s a big cock!

Here in Miami finding a peacock in your yard is not unheard of. In fact, at our house it’s pretty common.

We’ve had this particular one roaming our neighborhood for a few months now. I posted this picture back in October. I’ve seen him once or twice since then, but he hasn’t been back to our house. Until tonight.

Apparently our roof is a good hangout.

~ by CableGirl on Sunday, March 9, 2008.

12 Responses to “Now that’s a big cock!”

  1. This happens all the time near my mom’s house, too. Yes! They LOVE to hang on the roof.

  2. It’s so beautiful!! I want to move to Miami!

  3. Yep, happened all the time at my parents’ house! LOUD f-ers, those peacocks…LOL

  4. Peacocks always make me think of Monty Python – And the peacocks loud lovemaking….

  5. I can’t even imagine having such a beautiful (and loud!) bird in my yard. Gorgeous!!!

  6. Yeah, yeah you just wanted to use that title.
    😉

  7. Isn’t he beautiful!

    You know you are going to get people hitting you as a result of Google searches that are not looking for attractive avians, right?

  8. Why, thank you! But, how did you… oh, I see. It’s a bird. Ok. Nevermind. 😉

  9. Cool! The best we get here in the suburbs of Vancouver is a seagull. Really, highly exciting stuff.

  10. Much prettier than the robins we have.

  11. You’re title cracks me up!

  12. Um, yeah that would be “your” not “you’re”. Nice.

Leave a Reply

 
