Blog Action Day, October 15th.

Who doesn’t want to do their part to help the environment? Sadly, there are some people out there who don’t. Don’t be one of them. If you have a blog and you want to help make the world a safer more inhabitable place, participate in the Blog Action Day. The idea is simple: every blogger choses an environmentally related topic and blogs about it on October 15th. Those who can donate their day’s earnings to an environmental charity. It’s that simple. Spread the word. Get involved. Help promote the day.

 

~ by CableGirl on Thursday, August 16, 2007.

9 Responses to “Blog Action Day, October 15th.”

  1. This rocks!

  2. Oh, funny, it just commented with my wordpress id. Not jenn in holland. How odd.

  3. now I am back as my other self. So interesting.

  4. And now I have made this post full of comments of nothingness. But I just want to say again this is a great idea and I am running to check it out now!

  5. Certainly a cause worth supporting! We can all do a little bit, and it will help a lot! (I’ve got the Captain Planet Jingle in my head now… Wow, you really do absorb things when you’re a kid!)

  6. What a great idea! I’m defintely going to look into this!

  7. Count me in :), nice idea.

  8. This is great… I’m going to put this up once I figure out how…

  9. I am definately participating in this!

Leave a comment